Seven Awakenings

Theme's Backstory

As I grew older, I found myself increasingly drawn to spiritual exploration, questioning the nature of existence and the meaning of life. While some questions found answers, others remained elusive.

One day, I discovered the teachings of Buddhism on the Seven Factors of Awakening: mindfulness, investigation, effort, joy, tranquillity, focus, and equanimity. Suddenly, things began to make sense.

To achieve an awakened mind, we must perceive reality as it truly is, not as we imagine it to be. As I created the artworks for this theme, I sought to represent each of these factors.
However, I realized that each piece held different meanings for different people, as they stem from the most intimate depths of our subconscious minds.

“The Seven Awakenings” theme captures the essence of these factors, reflecting the unique perspectives and interpretations of every individual who encounters the artworks. In this way, the theme serves as a mirror of self-discovery, inviting us all on a journey towards greater understanding and enlightenment.

Sort by
Product categories

Showing 1–24 of 832 results

Explore More Artworks from This Theme